“Whatever Rotary may mean to us, to the world it will be known by the results it achieves”

Paul Harris,Rotary Founder

Pudu Rotary Club was chartered on 5 Dec 1966 with 24 members.  The first installation dinner was held on 17 May 1967 with Douglas A. Fraser (deceased) as the Charter President.  HRH the Sultan of Selangor was the royal guest of honour at that installation dinner

Following were the Charter members of the Club:
  1. Fraser, Douglas A (deceased)
  2. Arunasalam V. (Sqn Ldr Ret’d, deceased)
  3. Leong Swee Seng
  4. Tharmalingam A. Tan Sri, (deceased)
  5. Fong Ying Leong (emigrated to Australia)
  6. Tan Eng Hin, Raymond
  7. Gopal Kumar Das
  8. Barton, Robert James
  9. Lee Yu Lung, Alex (Dato, former Deputy Minister, deceased)
  10. Hassan Moosdeen (deceased)
  11. Chooi Mun Kam, Dr
  12. Kwa Tien Hock
  13. Soong Siew Hoong (Senator, Tan Sri) – still active with the Club
  14. Tan Song Chua
  15. Shivarajah S. (deceased)
  16. Jaswant Singh, H
  17. Yiap Khin Yin, Dr
  18. Kong Seong Soo
  19. Chalmers, Norman C (emigrated)
  20. Hui Weng Choon, Dr
  21. Sarjeet Singh, ASP
  22. Lee Min Doung, Thomas
  23. Kandiah Thevarajah, Dr
  24. Baiden, Timothy F